Reviews - Rosebud Cottage

Summary
5

Home from Home- Rating 5/5

Another brilliant stay with Adrian & Caroline ,the room was perfect and breakfast was to die for .Thanks again and see you both soon

Response

Thanks for your review we look forward to "seeing" you in the future

Reviewer:T | Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 1 day ago


Quintessentially English - Rating 5/5

Rosebud is a brilliant BnB. The owners live next door and are great hosts. The kitchen, conservatory and guest lounge are lovely. Close to Haworth train station. Bottom of the st for walking up the picturesque main st.Food: BnB breakfast is 1st class, quality ingredients cooked as you like. Haworth we had a few meals in different pubs,all good.Be aware Sunday evening not a lot open for food at this time of year.

Reviewer: Robert| Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 1 day ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay. There were extra things in our room that other places don't offer.and a Comfy bed. Clean. Lovely owners. They also left me a card and rose has it was my 60th birthday trip what a lovely touch. Thanks for such a wonderful stay

Reviewer: Michelle| Mon 15th Apr 2024 | 1 day ago


Cute cottage- Rating 5/5

A cute cottage perfect for an atmospheric stay in Haworth, great central location, close to all amenities and attractions, warm welcome...very good breakfast. We will definitely return

Response

Many thanks for your review Brian

Reviewer: Brian| Sun 14th Apr 2024 | 2 days ago


Perfect relaxing stay- Rating 5/5

I recently had the good luck to find Rosebud Cottage when researching somewhere to stay in Haworth. Travelling alone for this trip, I was hoping to find somewhere where I could feel comfortable, safe and welcomed - Caroline & Adrian at Rosebud Cottage offer the perfect solution!Everything has been thought of and provided. Plenty of rooms to choose from, check out Adrian's Youtube video doing a walk-through the guest house. Be sure to also enquire about the cellar, complete with Ice Age cutting stone and look at the original stone stairs.I stayed in the Charlotte Rose Double room, which is at the front of the house. There are noise reducing windows and blackout blinds; you will sleep well! The bed is comfortable and the shower room is fab, proper shower not one of those that trickle for three minutes then splutter to a stop. Various choices of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and biscuits are provided and topped up daily. Caroline also made tasty scones one day which was such a treat to return to after my ramble to find the Bronte waterfall.Breakfast is great, so much choice! Bacon was really tasty. I chose to sit by the window that overlooks the secluded garden :) Caroline is a keen gardener and this really shows. The best thing is how relaxed the atmosphere is at Rosebud. Caroline and Adrian are so friendly and sat down chatting while I had breakfast, entertaining me with stories galore.The Main Street of Haworth is easily reached, it's just minutes away. I usually walked via Central Park which is behind Rosebud. It's a lovely park, the exit is directly opposite the cobbled Main street where you'll find all of the pubs and shops you may want to visit and leads to the Bronte Parsonage Museum too.Also behind Rosebud, a very short walk away, is the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway station. This is a lovely traditional station; they have radiators under the seats in the waiting room! You can get a steam train. I got one to Keighley and then visited the Cliff Castle museum, which is free to explore.Parking is so easy - Rosebud have two designated space at the back but I easily parked in the wide lane to the side of the guest house and didn't have to move it once.Rosebud is the only sensible place to stay when visiting Haworth and I look forward to revisiting one day.

Response

Many thanks Karen for you lovely detailed review... We hope you have a chance to visit soon XX

Reviewer: Karen| Sun 7th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay close to all the sights and amenities with a friendly helpful couple on hand to share their local knowledge and make sure you have a great stay.

Response

Many thanks Jon for your review

Reviewer: Jon| Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


great - Rating 5/5

great and frendy and greatbrekfast too

Response

Cheers Chris for your review

Reviewer: Mr O | Mon 25th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

First time at Rosebud Cottage and got first class accommodation. Very helpful and extremely friendly hosts, will be visiting again next year.

Response

Many thanks for your review Neil.. It was a great steam gala.. See you next year

Reviewer: Neil A | Mon 25th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Incredible, lovely, and friendly - Rating 5/5

The hosts are lovely and friendly, and their guest house is amazing. Beautiful room and breakfast, very generous, and ideal for central Haworth and the train station. Will be there again whenever I'm back in Haworth

Response

Many thanks Amy for your review

Reviewer: Amy S | Sun 17th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Fantastic welcoming B&B Haworth - Rating 5/5

Last minute booking.home from home. Comfortable, cosy BNB welcoming local folk. Clean, handy to Haworth walking distance to Attractions. Great local knowledge & information. Character property.highly recommend.breakfast fab

Response

Many thanks Simon for your review

Reviewer: Simon| Sun 17th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago